I Love Being Black

27 01 2010

I am listening to Wale’s album Attention Deficit and so far it go hard and only listen to one song though. The song “Shades” got my heart by the tubes. Basically, it is a song that talks about how if your dark you get looked at badly as far as relationship goes in our own race. The reason why I like it so much is because I dealt with that a lot in school. I am not dark black but I and caramel either. I guess you can say I am toffee due to my British side. (JOKE I AM LAUGHING) The United States has this thing that if it is not white then it is not right. I have a lot more on the topic but I can’t articulate my thoughts completely. Sorry about that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

