Negro League Baseball Jacket

19 05 2010

Last night as I was taking out the trash for the garbage man, I grabbed a jacket cause Michigan weather can give you frost bite on you nipple if your not aware of it. I so happen to grab my Mom’s Negro League jacket and I must say it is fly, although it could be older than me. It might be reversible but I couldn’t really tell cause the zipper was broke.tears. I don’t think they make items like this anymore so if it was clean and in nice condition it would be a hot buy. It is good to me sometimes to reflect on what our ancestors did because in a way they were a rare breed. Thank you to the movement that once was…


Black Yankees

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 05 2010
Uselveenterly

Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

Thumbs up, and keep it going!

Cheers
Christian, iwspo.net

1 06 2010
Uselveenterly

Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

Thumbs up, and keep it going!

Cheers
Christian,Diet Guide!

Leave a Reply

